Oracle Scratchpad

June 9, 2013

Webinars

Filed under: Advertisements — Jonathan Lewis @ 12:30 pm BST Jun 9,2013

Reminder

The “Smarter Stats in 11g” webinar is on tomorrow (Monday 10th):

Update:

I’ve scheduled a third time for the repeats of the free webinar  “Smarter Statistics in 11g” on June 10th – 1:00 pm BST.  The 6:00 pm is already full, but there are still places on the 9:00 pm showing.  As before we’re using GoToWebinar as the supply mechanism, and we’ve limited access to 100 people (so if you do register and can’t attend, please remove yourself from the list). The recordings of the webinar will be available to registered listeners for 7 days after the event.

Links to register for the  event:

  • 1:00 pm BST (7:00 am Central, biased towards the UK and eastwards) (still about 30% available)
  • 6:00 pm BST (12:00 Central, biased towards the US East Coast (currently fully booked))
  • 9:00 pm BST (3:00 pm Central, biased towards the US west coast) (a few places left)

I’m still collecting preferred times for running the one-hour events, so if you have an opinion, pick a few times below.

3 Comments »

  1. Following the great seminar held in Bucharest (thanks again Jonathan!!) I can’t miss any events where Jonathan speaks.
    Looking forward for the details…

    Best regards,
    Horia Berca.

    Comment by Horia Berca — May 6, 2013 @ 8:41 am BST May 6,2013 | Reply

  2. Jonathan,

    I like rereading/re-listening to things so I find the recordings a great feaure. The concentrated knowledge which you provide is hard to be absorbed in one pass.

    I asked for clarification on how exactly the recordings option will function. John Goodhue was so kind to give me a very precise answer and I thought I’d post it here to help others who have the same question.

    I leave the qouted price as it is because I think it helps understanding which option is being considered. Please feel free to remove it if you do not feel comfortable with puting price information on your blog.

    *****

    Everyone who registers for the Indexing Strategies webinar will be able to:

    1. Attend the Indexing Strategies webinar on May 23, 2013
    2. Access the recording of this webinar for 30 days after it is uploaded, usually within two days of the webinar.

    If you buy the $600 webinar/recording package, you will be able to:

    1. Attend the Indexing Strategies webinar on May 23, 2013
    2. Access the recording of the Indexing Strategies webinar for 30 days after it is uploaded.
    3. Access the recording of the Oracle Mechanisms webinar for 30 days after payment.

    If you are unable to attend the Indexing Strategies webinar, you will still have access to the recording for 30 days.

    Comment by Todor Botev — May 8, 2013 @ 4:49 pm BST May 8,2013 | Reply

  3. Jonathan, excellent webinar, thank you.
    PS: sound was clear

    Comment by Dmitry Popina — May 17, 2013 @ 1:58 pm BST May 17,2013 | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,454 other followers